About Us 

Our Churches

Melton Mowbray Team Parish consists of 6 churches across Melton Mowbray and the surrounding villages:


Each church has a unique congregation and strong local spirit.  However, we all come together for many parish activities, educational programmes and shared services.  Our team of clergy support all the churches. 


All the churches share the administrative services of the Samworth Centre on Burton Street in Melton Mowbray.


With approximately 120 baptisms, 120 funerals and 30 weddings conducted each year, the Parish is very active within the town’s community and is always willing to consider requests for such special services.